# Chester County Tax Collection Committee Annual Organization Meeting Meeting Minutes November 12, 2019

## **Members in Attendance:**

Chairman	Casey LaLonde	West Goshen Township
Vice-Chairman	Jack Hines	West Bradford Township
2 <sup>nd</sup> Vice-Chairman	Vacant	
Treasurer	John Nagel	East Whiteland Township
Asst. Treasurer	Cary Vargo	Upper Uwchlan Township
At-Large Member	Mark Tracy	Kennett Consolidated SD
At-Large Member	E. Jean Krack	Phoenixville Borough
At-Large Member	Erica Batdorf	West Vincent Township

## Members not in Attendance:

Secretary	Jaclin Krumrine	Owen J. Roberts SD
At-Large Member	Michael DeAngelis	Downingtown Area SD
At-Large Member	Mimi Gleason	West Whiteland Township

#### **Non-Members in Attendance:**

Rose Harr	Keystone Collections Group
Joseph Lubitsky	Chester County Intermediate Unit
Teresa Wallace	Chester County Intermediate Unit
Bobbie-Lou Schneider	Chester County Intermediate Unit
Leann Robertson	Chester County Intermediate Unit

#### **Public Members in Attendance:**

Martin McKenzie	Willistown Township
R. Troutman	City of Coatesville
Kevin Barron	Caln Township
Chuck Peterson	Great Valley School District
Betty Randzin	Wallace Township
Barb D'Angelo	Wallace Township
E.J. Mentry	Schuylkill Township
Tony Scheivert	New Garden Township
Chris Bashore	Malvern Borough
Neil Lovekin	Malvern Borough
Jacqui Guenther	London Grove Township
Sue Chambers	Owen J. Roberts School District
Rose Werner	East Caln Township
Barbara Lioniti	Borough of West Chester
Kerry Eltman	Borough of Downingtown

Casey LaLonde, Chairman, called the meeting to order at 1:32 PM. There was close to 85% representation between proxy votes and attendees, which constitutes a quorum.

# **Meeting Notices**

Meeting notices were given. They were posted and advertised.

# Chester County Tax Collection Committee Annual Organization Meeting Meeting Minutes November 12, 2019

# Overview of the Activities of the CCTCC Management Committee

Information from the previous Management Committee meetings was reviewed. There were no questions.

#### **Results of Proxy Voting**

Election of Officers: 40 Yes, 0 No, 1 Abstain Ratification of 2018-19 Expenditures: 38 Yes, 0 No, 3 Abstain Adoption of 2020 CCTCC Budget: 38 Yes, 0 No, 3 Abstain Recommended 2020 Meeting Dates: 40 Yes, 0 No, 1 Abstain

## **Election of Officers and Management Committee Members**

The Slate of Officers for 2020 were presented.

A motion was made by Jack Hines of West Bradford Township to approve the slate of officers. The motion was seconded by Mark Tracy of Kennett Consolidated School District and carried unanimously.

# Ratification of 2018-19 Expenditures

The Expenditures for 2018-2019 were reviewed.

A motion was made by Cary Vargo of Upper Uwchlan Township to ratify the expenditures. The motion was seconded by Jean Krack of Phoenixville Borough and carried unanimously.

#### Adoption of the 2020 CCTCC Operating Budget

The proposed CCTCC Operating Budget for 2020 was presented.

A motion was made by John Nagel of East Whiteland Township to approve the 2020 CCTCC Operating Budget. The motion was seconded by Cary Vargo of Upper Uwchlan Township and carried unanimously.

# **Recommended 2020 Meeting Dates**

The CCTCC Management Committee Meeting Dates for 2020 were presented.

A motion was made by Jean Krack of Phoenixville Borough to approve the meeting dates. The motion was seconded by Erica Batdorf of West Vincent Township and carried unanimously.

#### <u>Adjourn</u>

A motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Cary Vargo of Upper Uwchlan Township at 1:43 PM. The motion was seconded by Jack Hines of West Bradford Township and carried unanimously.

# **Public Comment**

Doug Hanley of Uwchlan Township is retiring. He was here from the start. Cary Vargo of Upper Uwchlan Township will be leaving. They were thanked for their help and service on the Management Committee.